Sunday, March 4, 2012

Bye Bye Sea–Pink Revolution

Release: 2012-02-28
Genre: Indie/pop rock
Runtime: 38:15
Download (320)
Cover (2)

Pink Revolution is the third album from somewhat well-known indie band Bye Bye Sea (안녕바다). Before this release, I honestly didn’t think much of this group. They just didn’t stand out to me and didn’t have a sound that set them apart from other similar indie bands. While instrumentally, ByeByeSea doesn’t progress substantially, the vocals become much, much more interesting with each successive release and the songs themselves are also more memorable.
An album achieves its goal when you want to listen to it more than once, even if you don’t enjoy all the tracks on it or even if it doesn’t push the boundaries of what you consider music. I think this is such an album. I’ll really be keeping a close eye on this band. Listening to all their releases one after the other, you see a definite improvement and I can’t wait to see what they’ll come up with next.
  1. 전화할게
  2. 어젯밤
  3. 악마
  4. 야광별
  5. Monologue
  6. 삐에로
  7. 마침표
  8. 바보버스
  9. 네가 좋아 Feat. 김효연
  10. Morning Bell
  11. 화끈한 밤이야
  12. 변해가네 (Bonus Track)


  1. very creative way of renaming things....:)

    1. Yeah, getting way too lazy these days... removing vowels is way too easy.

  2. Thanks a lot, I recently heard about this band and I loved their songs:)