Sunday, April 1, 2012

Jang Gi-ha and The Faces - 이전 구성원

Release: 2011-06-09
Genre: Indie, folk
Runtime: 44:34
Download (192)


Jang Gi Ha and The Faces are an indie group that are fairly well-known, mostly for their energetic and quirky sound. Indeed, that’s what this album is (even moreso than their debut). A lot of their songs are really popular and with good reason. While a lot of other indie groups all sound similar to some degree, Jang Gi Ha (main vocalist and producer) manages to elevate his band above the rest.
I often talk about “albums you can loop for hours and not get tired” and really, this is one of those albums. It’ll take a while before you get tired of anything on here. I think there aren’t any weak points here that stand out (unless you consider being “too good” a weak point for an album…) While their other album did help bring them to the forefront of the competitive Korean indie scene, this one helped secure their spot there as one of the top cats of the genre there. Since this album’s been released, I haven’t tired of it. In fact, it only gets better with every successive listen.
1 뭘 그렇게 놀래
2 그렇고 그런 사이
3 모질게 말하지 말라며
4 TV를 봤네 5 보고 싶은 사람도 없는데
6 깊은 밤 전화번호부
7 우리 지금 만나
8 그 때 그 노래
9 마냥 걷는다10 날 보고 뭐라 그런 것도 아닌데
10 날 보고 뭐라 그런 것도 아닌데 11 TV를 봤네 (다시)

No comments:

Post a Comment